So, over the last few months, we've seen this forum evolve, wether for better or for worse, it is what it is and were only here to make the best of it, so, for anything it's worth...one thing that has seemed to have been muddled is recommending WHEN to clear an S+ and WHEN to clear an S2000. With the 2 models being widely variant, there are multiple elements to consider.
- Clear an S+, Personalize a setting or two, and your good to go! (might not even need to be personalized at all).
- Clear an S2000?!?! Your machine's DEAD in the water until you set the options the way the manufacturer/machine wants you to or it will NOT function!
We have guys posting on S+ and S2000 forums saying "Don't clear your machine! I only use it as a last resort!" I call BS!!!
Now, I know telling a newbie to Clear his S2000 may not be the first thought, but come on, there IS a difference between telling someone to Clear an S+ and telling someone to Clear an S2000!?!?!
I just wanted to know what the rest of you thought, as I, personally, think this is bullshit,,,,